Khaya MacKillop

Khaya MacKillop

Amateur MMA

Height- 5’7

Preferred Weight Class- 145/155 Featherweight/Lightweight

Nickname-

Birthday- 12 Jun 2001

Born- Victoria, BC

Lives- St. Catharines, ON

Next Fight- Mo

Management- 

ABOUT ME

How did you begin training MMA? It was a natural progression. I started with kickboxing when I was a kid, and then wrestling, and then I thought that MMA was cool I’ll get into that, and so during COVID I stopped just wrestling and started putting it all together and here I am.

Who or what inspires you? My parents. They have always been my support system and the people that push me the most.

Would you rather win a fight by KO or submission in the first 10 seconds of your fight or the last 10 seconds? I’d rather in in the first 10 seconds by either/or, just winning.

Where is one place you’ve never visited that you’d like to? I’d like to go to Thailand, Australia, New Zealand. I want to do a trip where I go to all three and do a month in each.

Striking or grappling? Striking and wrestling.

Dogs or cats? Dogs.

What is your dream car? A Hummer. Old style but new interior.

Do you have a job outside of fighting, and if so, what? I serve and I work retail.

What do you do for fun when you’re not training to fight? I like to cook, I like to bake and make healthy alternatives of all the junk food I really want. I have a big sweet tooth, so anything that I can make slightly healthier I’ll try it.

Tell us something interesting about yourself. I speak 3 languages, Polish, French, and English.

Related News